Ford Fusion Energi Forum

Sync/MFT Programmer Needed

Gigi

I would like to make a suggestion.

MyFord Touch and Sync can be cumbersome when adjusting climate settings.

I wish someone would program an option for drivers to set a number of express commands that would go directly to user predefined settings.

I would love to be able to tell Sync something like, "Climate: Preset One" and have the climate system turn on and go to a vent, temperature, fan, AC, and recirculate setting I have preset.

In mild weather, I like to drive without heat or air conditioning with air blowing through the panel vents at a low speed.  In order to accomplish this with Sync, I need to say, "Climate: Panel On," "Climate: Temperature Low," "Climate: AC Off,"  "Climate: Decrease Fan Speed"   Four commands with all kinds of beeps and pauses.  "Climate: Preset One" would be so much easier.

Possible?

As a software developer I love to improve things like this. I'm sure I'm not alone in this regard.

Ford has made it very clear to me that the MFT and Sync systems are not open for community improvements. Bummer huh? The software developer community could have this system hopping in no time.

• 2 weeks later...

I would like to make a suggestion.

In mild weather, I like to drive without heat or air conditioning with air blowing through the panel vents at a low speed.  In order to accomplish this with Sync, I need to say, "Climate: Panel On," "Climate: Temperature Low," "Climate: AC Off,"  "Climate: Decrease Fan Speed"   Four commands with all kinds of beeps and pauses.  "Climate: Preset One" would be so much easier.

Possible?

I definitely agree with the suggestion of having "presets" for climate.  To save you some time, you can skip some steps.  For instance, in one statement you can say "climate, set temperature low", and the climate will activate.  There is no need to say "climate: panel on".