Ford Fusion Energi Forum

Ford Tech with a New FFE!

FordTech

Hi everybody! I am David, I am a certified Ford technician in Maryland, I just recently (a week ago) took delivery of my 2014 Fusion Energi, I was tired of 24-25mpg consistant in my 2013 2.0 Ecoboost Fusion so I jumped the boat and traded it in on my FFE.

So far I am completely in love with the car, I drive 66 miles a day and with plugging in at work and at home I have been averaging 115mpg to and from work.

I mostly work on Super Duty diesel trucks but I also work on a lot of police and fleet vehicles (Escape, Explorer, Taurus). So I am not VERY intimately familiar with the inner workings of our Energi's yet, however I have a vast amount of information at my disposal with our Ford workshop manual and other resources so I will try to be as helpful as I can with people with questions and problems on here. Obviously owning one of these now I will want to learn as much as possible to help both myself and others as well.

Anyway, enough of the long intro, glad to become part of this community and I look forward to learning and helping as much as possible on here.

-David

Hello and welcome aboard.  I think you're the first Ford tech/mechanic to be on the forums, so it'll be nice to see what kind of insight you'll be able to offer for the more intricate questions that pop up. :)  I'm sure we'll abuse you for new TSBs since that site is not accessible anymore by the public.  :future:   A lot of us have learned a huge amount about the car itself, so I'm sure we'll learn a lot from each other.  Enjoy your >100MPG ride (at least for the summertime!).

Thanks for the warm welcome :)

I will be more than happy to assist wherever I can. As far as TSB's what was the last TSB you guys could access? I will take a look and see what TSB's may have come out since and see if I can post any new ones up :)

Thank you.