Ford Fusion Energi Forum

Used 2017 Ford Fusion Energi Titanium

mattheo0118

All,

I've been neogiating for a 2017 FFE Titanium with 8,000 miles, it has cooled seats, moonroof, upgraded wheels and the driver's assist package. It has everything I wanted in a new FFE. 

For the one described above, the final price they're giving me is 20,970+TTL

Is this price good?

OR

I can get a new one for 32,000 + I get the federal tax credit, California rebate and a 500 student rebate.

What do you think? Should I keep going and playing hard ball for the used FFE? I want to pay 20k even for it.

Thanks!

When I was looking at used FFE's I notice the typical price difference between cars varied about $100 for every 1000 miles on the odometer (all other things the same).  So every 10K miles dropped the price by $1K.  If you use that alone to compare the used to the new, even with the rebates, the used is a better deal.  Factor in that the instant depreciation when you drive a new one off the lot, and the used looks even better.

That's not to say you can't negotiate a better deal than 20,970.  But don't count on getting too far with such low mileage.

My 2¢

That's a great price for a used 2017 Titanium with only 8K miles, especially if it's loaded (I particularly like adaptive cruise and the heated steering wheel and seats, as well as all those sensors that warn me of approaching cars when I back out of a parking space from between two SUVs).  You'll set the new record for lowest priced reported here for a Titanium FFE. Last summer in some locations Titanium FFEs (don't remember the options on them) went for as low as $24K, then I think a little later someone here posted that they got theirs for $23K.  Maybe recently someone posted $22K? I'm not sure.  

If the new one doesn't have the same options, you've got to figure how much they're worth to you.  I sorta like that mine is loaded with everything, inasmuch as I don't wonder whether I'm missing some useful option.