Ford Fusion Energi Forum

I assume im not your typical Energi owner

ecoastkid

...but I could be way off so lets find out...

I am gun toting, climate change denying, America super patriot who races an 03 f150 lightning and tows it with his 2010 v10 crew cab f250. Love me or hate me, that's okay...I do my best to get along with anyone and everyone regardless.

Now that I got that out of the way...lol...I also happened to have just purchased a CPO 2017 Energi Platinum which has quickly become one of my favorite vehicles that I have owed.

While I am not a latte sipping Eco-warrior, I like clean renewable energy and clean air so I'm all for it.  If I can save some money at the same time...Bonus.

I really enjoy tech (I work in IT), and I love my Fords so the Fusion Energi Platinum edition was right up my ally for my daily commute and typical family hauling.  Its black and has the optional 19 inch wheels.

My only reservation was the trunk space, but as I pondered it, I realized I only use the trunk to its capacity like once a year.  I can throw a carrier up top if I really need it.  Besides that, I have a couple of trucks better suited to hauling stuff anyways.

I hope to learn a bunch by interacting with those who have ventured into ownership of this type of vehicle before me.  Hopefully I'll be able to contribute the things I learn along the way as well.

Edited by ecoastkid

I also don't find the trunk space to be an issue - it can hold the contents of my weekly grocery shopping cart, and for road trips I can squeeze in a carry-on roller suitcase and two backpacks. For 99% of my use cases, the Energi's trunk is fine.

For the rare moments when I actually need cargo space I have a 2015 Escape Titanium. I also live near an Enterprise so even if I didn't have the secondary car I could just call for an Enterprise pick-up and rent a minivan/SUV/truck.